Tuesday, July 1, 2014


DS-MAX 9th Anniversary Celebration

DS-MAX celebrated its 9th anniversary on 19th June 2014 in Chowdiah Memorial Hall, Bangalore. On this auspicious occasion, 16 senior artists/actors who have immensely contributed to the development of Kannada Cinema industry were honored with the most esteemed “DS-MAX Kalashree awards” and financial assistance as a part of social responsibility.

The ceremony was presided by Shri. Dr. Shivamurthy Muruga Rajendra Swamiji, Chitradurga who distributed awards to the dignitaries.   

Below is a list of 16 Senior Artists/Actors who were showered with this esteemed award:

 Kalashree Awardees
1)Shri. Shivaram (Actor, Director, Producer)
2)Shri.Sadashiva Brahmavar (Actor)
3)Smt.Shanthamma (Actress)
 Kalashree Awardees

4)Smt. Dr. R.T. Rama (Actress)
5)Shri. Dr. Srinath (Actor)
6)Shri. M. K. Sundar Raj (Actor)

 Kalashree Awardees

7)Smt. Chitra Shenoy (Actress)
8)Smt. Sudharani(Actress)
9)Smt. Pramila Joshai (Actress)
 Kalashree Awardees

10)Shri. Tennis Krishna (Actor)
11)Shri. Mandya Ramesh (Actor)
 Kalashree Awardees
12)Shri. Sankit Kashi (Actor)
13)Shri. Sathyajith (Actor)
14)Shri. K. Kalyan (Music Director)
15)Shri. Dattatreya  (Actor & Director)     16)Master Anand (Actor & Director)

The other esteemed dignitaries who were present during the grand event were Minister of Housing - Shri. M. H. Ambarish, Former Minister and MLA - Shri. C. T. Ravi, Former Minister - Shri. Raju Gowda, Nice Company - Managing Director and MLA, Shri. Ashok Kheny, Media Academy President - M. A. Ponnappa and others.

Some of the recognized celebrities and artists from Telugu film industry – Director, Shri. S.V. Krishna Reddy and famous Gabbar Singh team were present on this exciting event.

Gabbar Singh Team entertained and filled the crowd with loads of laugh with their fabulous performance.

We are proud to say that once again Karnataka Bulldozers team has come out as Champions. Each and Every team member of Karnataka Bulldozers was honored along with 200 grams silver.

In Season 4 of Celebrity Cricket League – 2014, Karnataka Bulldozers team was sponsored by DS-MAX Properties Pvt. Ltd.
The list of  players from Karnataka Bulldozers Team who were honored are as follows: Kiccha - Sudeep (Captain), Challenging Star - 
Darshan, Dhruva, Jayaram Karthik, Dharma, Rajeev, Rahul, Tarun Chandra,  Chethan, Mahesh, Sunil Rao, Bhuvan, Jagadeesh, Team Coach - G. K. Anil Kumar, and Priya Sudeep.

During the occasion, our honorable Chief Guest Shri Shri Shri Dr. Shivamurthy Muruga Rajendra Swamiji from Chitradurga Matt spoke few of his valuable words

“God cannot progress the country using astrologers, but the country will develop only when God empowers the hands of hardworking people like Dr. K.V. Satish. If the jobs are offered to today’s youth, they would put their efforts for the development of the society instead of becoming anti-social elements. Our education and culture should be used productively for the progress of our Country. In order to eradicate poverty, prominent people like Dr. K.V. Satish are giving thousands of jobs to the youth for the development of the society. We all should motivate these kinds of companies who are giving opportunities to the hardworking hands.”

The beacon of inspiration for today’s youth, Dr. K.V. Satish Sir’s valuable and precious words The invitation of the stars to the event were completely planned and organized just to entertain our DS-MAX team especially to those members who keep their smile in 1000 volts.
Everyone tells that they are lucky and happy to have me, but then I am blessed and proud to have a family like in DS-MAX. I am lucky to have a huge team like that. I am always there for all of you”.

No comments:

Post a Comment